The Beaverhead County Board of Commissioners meets in regular session each week on Monday, between the hours of 9:00 AM and 5:00 PM This schedule is subject to change without notice. If you should have any questions concerning this schedule or if anyone attending needs special assistance, please contact our office.

The Commissioners’ Agenda is published 48 business hours before the meeting. If you would like to have an Agenda item, please contact Cindy before 9:00 AM on Thursday mornings.

To view minutes of previous meetings, please find scanned copies by following this link:   You will be prompted for login information, please use the following:

Entity ID: 4975

username: 18public

password: public

**Did you know some of the tax laws have recently changed? Check out the answers to some of the most common questions provided by our partners at the Department of Revenue: Frequently Asked Tax Appeal Questions.

Contact Directory

Photo Name/Title Position Phone Email
John Jackson Chairman, District 3 (406) 683-3762 Email
C. Thomas Rice Commissioner, District 1 (406) 683-3752 Email
Mike McGinley Commissioner, District 2 (406) 683-3750 Email
Cindy Decker Administrative Assistant (406) 683-3767 Email

Forms and Documents

Helpful Links

Office Hours

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

(406) 683-3750

Administrative Assistant
(406) 683-3767


(406) 683-3772



2 South Pacific Street, Suite 4
Dillon, MT 59725

Archived Minutes